AFDIDDRI

Home > Understanding, discovering, practical implementations > Initiatives > The City of Le Havre co-finances the Digital City

Initiatives

Le Havre, France

The City of Le Havre co-finances the Digital City

A building dedicated to the digital economy co-financed by local public stakeholders.

The operation consists in the construction, at the heart of the maritime and port campus of Le Havre in France, of a building to allow the emergence of an ecosystem favourable to the development of innovation, entrepreneurship and the digital economy.

Perspective du futur bâtiment de l'EM Normandie et de la Cité Numérique (© CODAH / Groupe 6)

The digital City contributes material and intangible means for the to development of the diversity of the digital stakeholders: dedicated, outfitted spaces, a digital canteen (coworking Coworking Type of organisation of work comprising two notions: a shared work space and a network of workers (community) encouraging exchanges and opening. Coworking spaces are considered third places. spaces reserved for web and digital technology professionals), a training structure that favours new digital skills, a fab lab and an accommodation offer tailored to the development of the firms:

  • An incubator for project leaders/business founders;
  • A business/start-up incubator (hosting/personalised support/services);
  • A business hotel for developing companies.

The local authority of the Le Havre agglomeration (CODAH) is owner of the execution of the Digital Cité project and co-finances the building for 9.53 million euros out of a total budget of 24 million euros. Benefits and return on investment comprise rents collected and new jobs generated.

https://www.codah.fr/actualite/em-normandie-et-la-cite-numerique-arriveront-en-2019

Lessons learnt

Imprimer

Share: Linkdin Google + Twitter Facebook

Economic development

Search Initiatives

AFDIDDRI

Accueil > Comprendre, découvrir, mettre en pratique > Initiatives > La Ville du Havre co-finance la Cité numérique

Initiatives

Le Havre, France

La Ville du Havre co-finance la Cité numérique

Un bâtiment dédié à l’économie numérique co-financé par les acteurs locaux publics.

L’opération consiste à construire au cœur du campus maritime et portuaire du Havre en France un bâtiment pour permettre l’émergence d’un écosystème favorable au développement de l’innovation, de l’entreprenariat et de l’économie numérique.

Perspective du futur bâtiment de l'EM Normandie et de la Cité Numérique (© CODAH / Groupe 6)

La Cité numérique apportera à la diversité des acteurs du numérique les moyens matériels et immatériels de leur développement : des espaces aménagés et dédiés, une cantine numérique (espaces de coworking Coworking Type d’organisation du travail qui regroupe deux notions : un espace de travail partagé et un réseau de travailleurs (communauté) encourageant l’échange et l’ouverture. Les espaces de coworking sont considérés comme des tiers-lieux. dédiés aux professionnels du web et du numérique), une structure de formation favorisant les nouvelles compétences du numérique, un fablab et une offre d’hébergement adaptée au développement des entreprises :

La Communauté de l’agglomération havraise (CODAH), en tant qu’autorité locale, est maître d’ouvrage pour la réalisation de la Cité numérique et co-finance à hauteur de 9,53 millions d’euros le bâtiment pour un budget total de 24 millions d’euros. Les retombées et retour sur investissement sont composés des loyers collectés et de nouveaux emplois générés.

https://www.codah.fr/actualite/em-normandie-et-la-cite-numerique-arriveront-en-2019

À retenir

Faire une remarque aux auteurs Faire une remarque aux auteurs

Imprimer

Partagez : Linkdin Google + Twitter Facebook

Développement économique

Rechercher des initiatives